John McEnroe: In The Realm Of Perfection

Tue 25 June // 20:00

Written and directed by Julian Faraut and narrated by Mathieu Amalric, ‘In The Realm Of Perfection’ ... [more]

Baby Cinema

Amazing Grace

Wed 26 June // 11:00

The Cube warmly welcomes everyone to its (mostly weekly) morning cinema slot that is suitable for ... [more]

Amazing Grace

Wed 26 June // 20:00

Rapturous, joyous, awe-inspiring: the legendary, long-unseen concert film companion to Aretha Franklin’s iconic gospel album at ... [more]

We the Animals

Mon 1 July // 20:00 *
Wed 3 July // 20:00

From Justin Torres’ celebrated novel comes the story of three brothers tearing through their rural New ... [more]

Africa Writes

Super Modo

A collaboration with Afrika Eye

Tue 2 July // 19:15

Jo, a witty 9-year old terminally ill girl is taken back to her rural village to ... [more]

BookSmart

Mon 8 July // 20:00 *
Tue 9 July // 20:00
Wed 10 July // 20:00

On the eve of their high school graduation, two academic superstars and best friends realize they ... [more]

Knife + HEart

Sun 14 July // 18:30

A deliciously kitsch and unashamedly queer giallo pastiche, starring the iconic Vanessa Paradis and set in ... [more]

Support THe Girls

Mon 15 July // 20:00 *
Tue 16 July // 20:00

Regina Hall (Girls Trip) stars as the hardworking manager of Double Whammies, a “sports bar with ... [more]

20th Century Flicks:

River's Edge

Thu 18 July // 20:00

Occupying a cinematic space somewhere between Stand By Me and American Psycho, Rivers Edge is a ... [more]

Apollo 11

Sun 21 July // 18:00

Crafted from a newly discovered trove of 65mm footage and more than 11,000 hours of uncatalogued ... [more]

In FabrIc

Mon 22 July // 20:00 *
Tue 23 July // 20:00
Wed 24 July // 20:00

Peter Strickland's latest is a haunting ghost story set against the backdrop of a busy winter ... [more]

Who are you Polly Maggoo?

Qui êtes-vous, Polly Maggoo?

Thu 25 July // 20:00

A scathing yet elegant pseudovérité incursion into the world of Parisian haute couture, and a pop-art ... [more]

But I'm a Cheerleader

20th anniversary screening

Fri 26 July // 20:00

Channeling the gleeful irreverence of John Waters, this candy-colored satire is unapologetic, queer-as-hell fun. When her ... [more]

JUNE 2019

Tue 25 20:00 .... John McEnroe: In The Realm Of Perfection

Wed 26 11:00 .... Baby Cinema Amazing Grace

20:00 .... Amazing Grace

JULY

Mon 01 20:00 .... We the Animals *

Tue 02 19:15 .... Africa Writes Super Modo A Collaboration With Afrika Eye

Wed 03 11:00 .... Baby Cinema: We the Animals

20:00 .... We the Animals

Mon 08 20:00 .... BookSmart *

Tue 09 20:00 .... BookSmart

Wed 10 11:00 .... Baby Cinema: Booksmart

20:00 .... BookSmart

Sun 14 18:30 .... Knife + HEart

Mon 15 20:00 .... Support THe Girls *

Tue 16 20:00 .... Support THe Girls

Wed 17 11:00 .... Baby Cinema: Support the Girls

Thu 18 20:00 .... 20th Century Flicks: River's Edge

Sun 21 18:00 .... Apollo 11

Mon 22 20:00 .... In FabrIc *

Tue 23 20:00 .... In FabrIc

Wed 24 11:00 .... Baby Cinema: In Fabric

20:00 .... In FabrIc

Thu 25 20:00 .... Who are you Polly Maggoo? Qui Êtes-Vous, Polly Maggoo?

Fri 26 20:00 .... But I'm a Cheerleader 20th Anniversary Screening

 

* cheap night