Nanoplex presents

Mirai

Saturday morning KIDS CINEMA

Sat 24 November // 11:00

A young boy named Kun feels forgotten by his family when his little sister Mirai arrives. ... [more]

Cary Grant Film Festival presents

Talk of the Town

Sun 25 November // 14:45

When Cary Grant’s character escapes prison after being wrongly accused of burning down a factory he’d ... [more]

Mirai

Mon 26 November // 20:00

Kun is 4 with not a care in the world. He has a loving mum and ... [more]

Orphée

Tue 27 November // 20:00

This magical retelling of the Orpheus myth turns the lyre-playing singer of Greek legend into a ... [more]

Babycinema presents

Orphée

Wed 28 November // 11:00

The Cube warmly welcomes everyone to its morning cinema slot that is suitable for parents/carers and ... [more]

The Psychedelic Society presents

Magic Medicine

Thu 29 November // 20:00
Fri 30 November // 20:00

Over 4 years, filmmaker Monty Wates was given exclusive access to the first ever medical trial ... [more]

The Image Book

Le Livre D'Image

Sun 2 December // 15:00

Jean-Luc Godard pushes his exploration of words, sounds and images to vivid new extremes in this ... [more]

Bell, Book and Candle

Sun 2 December // 17:00

Join us for a mulled wine and one of our favourite festive cat films which celebrates ... [more]

A collection of night skies throughout film history by Johann Lurf

Tue 4 December // 20:00

A nighttime journey through the history of cinema: from silent films to the present. From the ... [more]

Baby Cinema:

Bell, Book and Candle

Wed 5 December // 11:00

The Cube warmly welcomes everyone to its morning cinema slot that is suitable for parents/carers and ... [more]

Bristol Palestine Film Festival

Team Gaza

Fri 7 December // 20:00

Documenting the lives of four young people united by football, daring to dream of a better ... [more]

Bristol Palestine Film Festival

Wajib

Sat 8 December // 20:00

Shadi returns to Nazareth for his sister’s wedding and despite a strained relationship, agrees to help ... [more]

Widows

Sun 9 December // 17:00 *
Mon 10 December // 20:00
Tue 11 December // 20:00

When Veronica’s husband is killed during a daring heist, she and the wives of the men ... [more]

Bristol Palestine Film Festival

Tel Aviv on Fire

Sun 9 December // 20:00

Salam, an inexperienced young Palestinian man, becomes a writer on a popular soap opera after a ... [more]

Baby Cinema:

Widows

Wed 12 December // 11:00

The Cube warmly welcomes everyone to its morning cinema slot that is suitable for parents/carers and ... [more]

Shoplifters

Sun 16 December // 18:00 *
Mon 17 December // 20:00
Tue 18 December // 20:00

Hirokazu Kore-eda’s Cannes Palme d’Or winner is a heartrending glimpse into an often invisible segment of ... [more]

Baby Cinema:

Shoplifters

Wed 19 December // 11:00

The Cube warmly welcomes everyone to its morning cinema slot that is suitable for parents/carers and ... [more]

One Cut of the Dead

Mon 7 January // 20:00
Tue 8 January // 20:00

Hack film director Higurashi (whose motto is ‘fast, cheap, but average’) is hired to make a ... [more]

Sorry to Bother You

Mon 14 January // 20:00
Tue 15 January // 20:00

The audacious, deliriously inventive debut from musician-turned-filmmaker Boots Riley marks the arrival of one of American ... [more]

Baby Cinema:

Sorry to Bother You

Wed 16 January // 11:00

The Cube warmly welcomes everyone to its morning cinema slot that is suitable for parents/carers and ... [more]

South West Silents presents: The Sheik (1921)

Fri 25 January // 20:00

Rudolph Valentino appears in his most iconic of roles in The Sheik. When the Sheik encounters ... [more]