Shooting the Mafia

Mon 16 December // 20:00
Tue 17 December // 20:00

Acclaimed documentary filmmaker Kim Longinotto (Dreamcatcher) sketches a captivating portrait of defiant Sicilian photographer Letizia Battaglia, ... [more]

20th Century Flicks

Housekeeping

Thu 19 December // 20:00

Orphaned sisters Ruth and Lucille fall into the care of their aunt Sylvie, whose eccentric personality ... [more]

Knives Out

Sun 29 December // 15:00
Mon 30 December // 18:00

Acclaimed writer-director Rian Johnson (Star Wars: The Last Jedi, Looper, Brick) pays tribute to mystery mastermind ... [more]

The Kingmaker

Sun 29 December // 18:00

Centered on the indomitable character of Imelda Marcos, The Kingmaker examines, with intimate access, the Marcos ... [more]

So Long My Son

(地久天长, Dì jiǔ tiān cháng)

Sun 5 January // 15:00

Wang Xiaoshuai's film explores the impact of China's one child policy. Spanning the 1980s to the ... [more]

The Street

Mon 6 January // 20:00

With the skyscrapers of the City glinting close by, the area surrounding Hoxton Street has been ... [more]

The Hottest August

Tue 7 January // 20:00

A complex portrait of a city and its inhabitants, The Hottest August gives us a window ... [more]

20th Century Flicks:

I Know Where I'm Going

Thu 9 January // 20:00

Ambitious Joan Webster knows where she's going – to the Hebrides, and into a marriage of ... [more]

We Are Parable present

Janelle Monae’s visual album “Dirty Computer"

The Art of the Black Visual Album

Fri 10 January // 19:30

Starring Monae and “Avengers:Infinity War” actor Tessa Thompson, this dazzling visualisation of the phenomenal Janelle Monae’s ... [more]

We Are Parable present

Prince's "Purple Rain"

The Art of the Black Visual Album

Sat 11 January // 19:30

We Are Parable bring you the absolute classic Purple Rain! This film is seen as one ... [more]

Little Women

Mon 20 January // 20:00 *
Tue 21 January // 20:00
Wed 22 January // 20:00

Greta Gerwig (Lady Bird) writes and directs this fresh new adaptation of Louisa May Alcott’s classic ... [more]

Midnight Traveller

Sun 26 January // 17:00
Mon 27 January // 20:00

When the Taliban puts a bounty on Afghan director Hassan Fazili’s head, he is forced to ... [more]

Weathering With You

(Tenki no ko)

Sun 2 February // 15:00

A high-school boy who has run away to Tokyo befriends a girl who appears to be ... [more]

Uncut Gems

Sun 2 February // 18:00
Tue 4 February // 20:00

The Safdie brothers’ electrifying follow-up to Good Time confirms their status as the reigning masters of ... [more]

Women in horror

Wed 12 February // 20:00

February is Women in Horror month and to celebrate the talents of the many female fear ... [more]

Portrait of a Lady on Fire

Fri 14 February // 18:30

A special Valentine's Day preview of Céline Sciamma's sumptuously beautiful Cannes prize-winner which is one of ... [more]

Soviet Hippies + Q & A with Vladimir Wiedemann

Vladimir Wiedemann is a protagonist of the film, he is a writer and a mystique who followed the Soviet hippie guru Michael Tamm.

Wed 26 February // 19:30

SOVIET HIPPIES (2017) a research driven documentary by Terje Toomistu, an anthropological insight about the little ... [more]