Picture for event


Tue 21 September 2010 // 20:00

(Tues 21st Sept / 8pm / £5 on the door)

Led by vocalist Tammy Payne (Smith and Mighty, Jukes), Tamco features some of the most vibrant and innovative musicians from both the rock and jazz scenes - bassist Jim Barr (Portishead, Get The Blessing, Peter Gabriel), guitarist Neil Smith (Liftmen), keyboardist Dan Moore (Pee Wee Ellis, Andy Sheppard, Maceo Parker) and drummer Dylan Howe (Nick Cave, Damon Albarn, Portishead, Robert Wyatt and Paul McCartney). Their album ‘Don’t Think Twice’ was conceived over a number of late night whiskies but as drunken conceptions go – this was a good one!
Tamco play a collection of well-loved songs interpreted in a manner far far from the original. Turning folk to jazz, country to experimental blues, and grunge to swing, showing a great song can stand strong in any genre.