Picture for event

Group Listening with support from Tara Clerkin Trio.

Two friends playing with woven hums, space echoes, analogue weaves and void folds

Sat 23 March 2019 // 20:00

Tickets: £7.00 on door and advance

A new project formed by Stephen Black (Sweet Baboo) and experimental Cardiff musician and sometime SB collaborator, Paul Jones. A Piano & Clarinet: Selected Works Vol. 1 is a collection of ambient re-workings - from the likes of Brian Eno, Arthur Russell, Roedelius and Robert Wyatt - arranged for clarinet and piano. And will be released on Moshi Moshiâs subsidiary Prah Recordings this summer.

see more: https://grouplistening.bandcamp.com/

Tara Clerkin’s music combines elements of psychedelia, country and folk songwriting with a lo-fi palette of found sounds and field recordings.